Mt. Qingcheng & Dujiangyan

After I spend 4 nights in Jiuzhaigou, I came back to Chengdu. I decided to visited Mt. Qingcheng and Dujiangyan Irrigation System, which is less than 1 hour from Chengdu. We can use bus or train to go there. I prefered used high speed train and picked the first train that departure at 06.48 and cost 30 RMB return. I prefered the earliest train with the hope that I could enjoy the scenery longer. The only way I go to train station is by taxi cost 25 RMB, because the subway not yet available at that time.

From the train station, I took taxi with other 2 Chinese tourist to the gate. We can also used public bus, but that day I came too early so the bus not yet available. I spend 2 RMB for the taxi, which is the same as the bus fare.

Mt. Qingcheng is a Taoist mountain. The gate of Mt Qingcheng is featured in Kung Fu Panda 2 movie, makes this mountain known as Kung Fu Panda village. The entrance fee cost 90 RMB and the cable car cost 60 RMB. Unfortunately that day is very foggy and drizzle. Everything could not be seen clearly.

IMG_20170322_105914
The Gate Featured in Kung Fu Panda 2
IMG_20170322_103943
Nothing could seen clearly
IMG_20170322_090018
One of the temple in Mt Qingcheng

After I climbed down the Mt. Qingcheng, I took bus, cost 2 RMB, and went to Dujiangyan Irrigation system. Dujiangyan is an ancient irrigation system with long history. The entrance fee cost 90 RMB. The weather is still foggy and drizzle that makes the view at Dujiangyan also could not be seen clearly. I guess that day is not my lucky day.

PANO_20170322_124805

IMG_20170322_125343
The Irrigation System

PANO_20170322_123658

I hope someday I can visit this two place again with better weather. This two place are the only place that I could not get good view during my China trip.

 

Leave a Reply

