Mount Emei

From Chengdu, I took bus to Emei. The bus cost 42 RMB from Xinnanmen Bus Station. It requires 2 hours journey. The bus stop at Emeishan bus station. I’m a little bit flustered here, because I thought that the bus will stop at Baoguo bus station, the station which provide service to Mount Emei. I decided to took taxi to the hostel. I stayed at Dengba Hostel, it is only 200 m from Baoguo bus station. After I drop the bag in the hostel, I went to Baoguo bus station and took bus to Mount Emei. I bought the bus ticket and entrance fee for 275 RMB.

That day is rainy, foggy and approaching the entrance pathway to the mountain it became snowy.

IMG_20170323_152745
Snowy, Foggy and Slippery Pathway

I decided to use the cable car rather than climbing up, because the pathway is slippery. The cable car cost 120 RMB return. When I took the cable car, at first, I could not see anything because of the fog. But after a while, near the top, the sun is shining bright. Cold at the bottom and hot at the top, it is very interesting.

PANO_20170323_141227
The View From The Top
IMG_20170323_145232
The View From The Top
IMG_20170323_134812
Golden Buddha Statue
IMG_20170323_140410
Buddhist Temple

Honestly, I’m not a fans of mountain, I always prefered beach over mountain before, but after I saw the scenery of Mount Emei, it really change my mind. This mountain is one of my favourite place in China. I also feel very lucky because a few days later, my friend came there, the top is foggy and he could not saw anything clear.

Leave a Reply

